top of page

Learn: Obtaining the first data

I had a clear direction to my entire research after making the plan of attack. Now, I'm totally ready to start my research! To obtain some quick results, I want to sent out two different surveys: one to students who go to bars and one to employees from student bars. In this blogpost you can read how I came to my surveys.


Survey students What do I want to know?

First of all, I would like to know whether it is true that most students do not give tips. I want to know why they give or give not tips and what other ways they use to thank a waiter.


Questions

Page 1

1. What is your age?

2. Did you study at a college or university before the lockdown? Note: This question is to be sure they are students

Page 2

3. How often did you go to a pub?

4. How many did you usually go to the pub with?

5. How often did it happen that you gave a tip at a pub? Note: explaining what a tip is: An additional monetary payment as a reward for services rendered


Page 3: never giving a tip

6. What is the reason that you never tip in pubs?


Page 3: giving a tip

6. What is the most common reason for you to tip a pub?


Page 4

7. In what other way(s) did you reward the person you served at the café? 8. Can you tell a situation in which you gave a reward to an employee in a pub?



Survey employees


What do I want to know?

I want to know how often they received tips from students. Also in which other ways they receive 'rewards' from their costumers and which way they prefer. Questions

Page 1

1. What is your age?

2. What is you gender? 3. Indicate what fits best. Working in the hospitality industry is my...

Page 2

3. How often did you get tips from students? Note: explaining what a student is: Someone following a course of study at a college or university.

4. In what other ways were you rewarded by customers you served?

5. When you should choose between the rewards above, do you prefer to get a tip?


Page 3: Prefer tip

6. Why do you prefer to get a tip? 7. What reward will make you happy besides receiving a tip?


Page 3: Prefer other

6. From what reward do you get the most satisfaction? 7. Why do you get the most satisfaction out of this?

9 weergaven

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page